Balance, Stability, Strength
Associated Chakras
  • Earth Star
  • Base Root
  • Sacral
  • Solar Plexus
  • Heart
  • Throat
  • Third Eye
  • Crown
Physical Ailment
  • Balance and Stability
  • Physical Wellbeing
Emotional Issue
  • Nurturing
  • Support
Spiritual Connection
  • Higher Dimensional Guidance
  • Psychic Senses

Agate is a form of Chalcedony (silicon dioxide) that usually exhibits “banding” forming patterns and similar markings, although some forms of Agate do not. The colour range is grey, black, brown, red, yellow, orange, blue, and blue/violet. Some Agates are dyed to produce quite vivid coloured effects.

There are many varieties of Agate, the more general properties and energy is briefly described below, while others can be found under their individual names. The colour will help to give an indication as to which chakra a particular Agate connects, and what issues it may help with.

Agates generally have a lower, vibrational energy that help one to ground and balance one’s energy fields bringing stability to one’s being. They are supportive and nurturing so that energetic vibrations can be transformed, but in a slower, sustaining manner, maintaining a steady connection.

White Agate, and purple toned Royal Aztec Agate have a strong resonance to the crown chakra, cleansing this chakra, connecting one to the higher dimensions for guidance.

Blue tones such as Blue Lace, Ellensberg Blue, Blue Holly – have a strong resonance with the throat chakra for communication and the third eye chakra for psychic senses

Green and pink tones such as Botswana pink, Green Tree and Moss have a strong resonance with the heart chakra for emotional healing

Yellow tones such as Snakes Skin have a strong resonance with the solar plexus chakra for confidence and willpower

Orange tones such as Fire and Montana have a strong resonance with the sacral chakra for creativity

Brown and black tones such as  Black and Turritella  have a strong resonance with the  base chakra for stability, support and balance