Creativity, Prosperity and Security
Associated Chakras
  • Earth Star
  • Base Root
  • Sacral
  • Solar Plexus
  • Heart
  • Crown
Physical Ailment
  • Reproductive System
  • Spine
Emotional Issue
  • Anxiety
  • Creativity
  • Fear
  • Security
Spiritual Connection
  • Abundance and Prosperity
  • Emotional Healing

Garnet is the general name given to a group of crystals mainly, but not all, being forms of aluminium silicates.

There are six types – Almandine, Andradite (Melanite), Grossular (includes Hessonite and Tsavorite), Rhodolite (Pyrope), Spessartine and Uvarovite. The colour range is from red through orange to green. We have more detailed articles for the various types.

The frequency of the various types of Garnet connect to the Earth star, base, sacral, solar plexus, heart and crown chakras depending on specific type. Thus their energies include those of creativity, emotional healing, prosperity, security and strength.

These various crystals allow one to feel secure and grounded within one’s physical body and the third dimension, increasing energy levels, creativity and sexuality.

Garnets bring a healing energy to the emotions allowing one to be open to love on all levels. They allow one to feel the abundance forever present in the Universe.